On Anxiety

I believe like there’s a hillsong song for every emotion.

The excerpt is from the lyrics of Prince of peace by Hillsong United

This articulates all of the things I’ve been feeling lately. Anxieties have been really doing the most.

My feelings have been a rollercoaster

I’m not where I think I should be spiritually(which is where exactly?or am I just putting pressure on myself )

My self help methods involves

  • Prayerlike conversations .
  • I write what I’m feeling, read it out loud and pray/converse about it
  • My prayer conversations are just me beating up myself and speaking the promises of God as it relates to me and asking for help , because none of this I can do by myself

With these lyrics , I can really picture my saviour sweeping in to save the day every time

Tearing through the night

Riding on the storm

Staring down the fight

My eyes found Yours

Shining like the sun

Striding through my fear

The Prince of peace met me there

Your love surrounds me when my thoughts wage war

When night screams terror, there Your voice will roar

Come death or shadow, God I know Your light will meet me there

When fear comes knocking, there You’ll be my guard

When day breeds trouble, there You’ll hold my heart

Come storm or battle, God I know Your peace will meet me there

Does this resonate with anyone ? Kindly share your thoughts.

Leave a comment