On Living your best life

Here’s what i learnt from reading the story of Ruth

To be honest , all the times I’ve heard the story,without even digging for myself, i was unimpressed and didn’t understand the moral lesson.

I had read it in passing a couple of times without really digesting it

  • Then I decided to read and digest it
  • She gets married to Naomi’s son
  • Son dies , she chooses to stay with Naomi
  • They go back to Naomi’s people’s places and try to start a new life

All of this I don’t see as extraordinary so I roll my eyes when I hear Ruth this, Ruth that .

But I keep reading

In the new land they’re in,

  • Ruth goes to find work
  • Stumbles on the land of Naomi’s relative
  • Naomi teaches her to shoot her Shot
  • Not bad , Not bad
  • Shots well received ,Boaz marries her

Then, the finale….

  • She gives birth to a son that literally puts her in the lineage of David!!!!! 2 generations away!!!!

Moral lessons 

  • Took me a while to figure it out , but;
  • For her to get to her divine position she had to be relocated
  • Left her place of comfort/birth
  • Without even knowing what was in store for her
  • Shot her shot with a man that her tribe was supposedly lower than
  • Got him to marry her
  • Positioned herself in the lineage of our Lord Jesus

 

The lesson is divine orchestration, bravery and perseverance. When you choose to believe in God , you have to be wholehearted about it. You need to understand that he most likely won’t do things in the way you expect . And he’s laying out a path for you. ONLY BELIEVE.  

Do not use GOD as an excuse to not live the best life he has planned for you.

Cheers

Leave a comment